…And We’re Standing

On our own! And holding a bottle…On our own! Oh, how I love seeing my little man doing things on his own and having the *lightbulb* hit above his head like ‘Oh, GEE ma, I can do this myself. Go away and let me pacify myself.’ I gladly hand over the bottle and quietly exited to finish laundry. Baby monitor intact, of course.

Still not quite “off” after standing, but standing none the less. I’m not talking about standing whilst holding on to something either. This is “I AM STANDING ON MY OWN WOMAN, WATCH OUT!” Which is kind of how I imagined he was thinking it by the look he so graciously shared with me.

Self soothing? Totally helpful. Self standing? Totally scared to death.

Leave a Reply

